top of page

A New Era

With graduation from the teacher education program just over a month away, reality is starting to seem a bit too close for comfort. As difficult as this degree has been, I imagine that the first few years as a teacher will make it look like a walk in the park. I’m very apprehensive about all the planning, new courses and new environments that await my transition over to the working world. I am however looking forward to putting my teaching philosophy into place, and being able to connect with students. My goals for my first 5 years of teaching are to refine my planning and organizational skills, complete my masters in special education and to learn a second language. With my goals in mind and the worth ethic I learned during practicum I am cautiously optimistic about this next stage of my life, and very excited to being working with students, and to hopefully feed their passion for science and curiosity about the world around them. I owe a big thank you to everyone who has helped me along this path, as it has not always been an easy one, and it is certainly not one I could have done alone.

bottom of page